THE COUNTY BOARD OF CASS COUNTY

David E. Parish Chairman of the Board

100 East Springfield Street Virginia, Illinois 62691 (217) 452-2277 Ext. 306 (217) 452-7219 FAX

NOTICE

SHELLY WESSEL, CASS COUNTY CLERK, ANNOUNCES AGENDA FOR 7:00 P.M. COUNTY BOARD MEETING OF SEPTEMBER 11, 2017

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Determination of Quorum by Chairman
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Reading and Disposing of Minutes
- 6. Reading of Communications
- 7. Report of Standing Committees
- 8. New Business
 - A) Appointments to Valley Drainage and Levee District, South Sangamon Drainage and Levee District, Lost Creek Drainage and Levee District, Hager Slough Special Drainage District, Clear Creek Special Drainage District, Mud Creek Drainage District, Old River Drainage and Levee District, Meredosia Lake Drainage and Levee District, Beardstown Rural Fire District, Cass Rural Water District No. 1, Open Meeting Act Designee, Freedom of Information Act Officer, and Americans with Disabilities Act Administrator
 - B) Consideration of Appointment to Replace an E-9-1-1 Board Member
 - C) Other New Business
- 9. Monthly Reports
- 10. Approval of Claims
- 11. Executive Session (if required)
- 12. Adjournment

SEPTEMBER 2017 APPOINTMENTS

<u>Name</u>	<u>District</u>	Term Ending
Stanley D. Hoffman	Valley Drainage and Levee District	September 2020
Charles Taylor	South Sangamon Drainage and Levee District	September 2020
Martin L. Turner	Lost Creek Drainage and Levee District	September 2020
Brian D. Turner	Hager Slough Special Drainage District	September 2020
Jeffrey Carls	Clear Creek Special Drainage District	September 2020
Brian Musch	Mud Creek Drainage District	September 2020
Jasen Schumm	Old River Drainage and Levee District	September 2020
Ronald D. Staake	Meredosia Lake Drainage and Levee District	September 2020
Daniel Herter	Beardstown Rural Fire District	TBD
Jordan Meyer	Beardstown Rural Fire District	TBD
Rich Logsdon	Cass Rural Water District No. 1	July 2020
Bill Kilby	Cass Rural Water District No. 1	July 2020
Laymon Carter	Cass Rural Water District No. 1	July 2020
Shelly Wessel	Open Meeting Act Designee	
Travis Cox	Freedom of Information Act Officer	
David E. Parish	Americans with Disabilities Act Administrator	
Heath White*	E-9-1-1 Board	May 2019